top of page
  • Writer's pictureSam "No Spell Check" Willie

Season 45 Organization of the Year

Updated: Jan 21

Reno, Nevada (GUGOOHG) - The highest honor in the Yount League is the Organization of the Year. As evidenced in the private league rules, we want owners that have a comprehensive organization, which is why there is a minor league minimum win rate. The season 45 organization of the year is the Anaheim Angels and fflgopher. The Angels were the only team to make the playoffs at every level this year. After a year hiatus as a franchise of the year, the Angels found a way to 817 points.

We here at Get Up Get Out of Here Gone think the Owner of the Year maintains a stable farm system, and the Big league club should be in a position to make a postseason run. The lower-level squads should be hunting to capture a minor league World Series Championship. The winner of the Get Up Get Out of Here Gone Owner of the Year Award should field competitive teams at every level.

We use a point system to crown our Owner of the Year. With the most points, the Owner will receive the Get Up Get Out of Here Gone Owner of the Year Award.

There were only six franchises that didn't make the playoffs at any level, down from eight the year before.

Congrats to the World Champion adolescent Guardians, who made the most significant organizational jump, going from 22nd to 5th on the strength of the Major League championship and a much-improved minors in year two. The other teams making double-digit gains were the Athletics and White Sox.

Previous Organizations of the Year (Beginning in Season 43)

Season 43: Anaheim Angels - fflgopher

Season 44: Washington D.C. Nationals - TenasciousTYT

Point System

Total Wins + Playoff Teams + Championships Each team will receive one point for each win and BONUS POINTS: Major League 75 points for making the playoffs, AAA playoffs 50 points, AA playoffs 38, High A playoffs 27, Low A playoffs 18, and Rookie League playoffs 12.

Bonus Points for World Series and League Pennant Major League World Series winner 75 points, ML Pennant winner 75, AAA World Series winner 50 points, AAA Pennant winner 50, AA World Series winner 38 points, AA Pennant winner 38, High A World Series winner 27 points, High A Pennant winner 27, Low A World Series winner 18 points, Low A Pennant winner 18, Rookie World Series winner 12 points, and Rookie Pennant winner 12.

Note: World Series winner receives points for winning the WS, Pennant, and a Playoff Team (ML example; WS 75 + Pen 75 + Playoff 75 = 225).

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page