top of page
  • Writer's pictureSam "No Spell Check" Willie

Season 46 Organization of the Year

Updated: Jan 21

Reno, Nevada (GUGOOHG) - The highest honor in the Yount League is the Organization of the Year. As evidenced in the private league rules, we want owners with a comprehensive organization, which is why the minor league has a minimum win rate. The season 46 organization of the year is the Chicago Cubs and staeben. The Cubs were one of four franchises to make the playoffs at every minor league level, winning at the AAA and AA levels. The Cubs racked up 826 points.

We here at Get Up Get Out of Here Gone think the Owner of the Year maintains a stable farm system, and the Big league club should be in a position to make a postseason run. The lower-level squads should be hunting to capture a minor league World Series Championship. The winner of the Get Up Gets Out of Here Gone Owner of the Year Award should field competitive teams at every level.

The Owner will receive the Get Up Get Out of Here Gone Owner of the Year Award with the most points.

Only four franchises didn't make the playoffs at any level, down from six last year.

The most significant organizational jump was by the St. Louis Cardinals and new owner sbaynes19, who jumped 14 spots to 15th overall. The other teams with double-digit ascents were Tampa Bay and Minnesota. The most significant drop was by the Louisville Colonels, who were buoyed by 260 bonus points last year. This year they slid from 3rd down to 23rd, but with a talented minor league system, this is an anomaly.

Previous Organizations of the Year (Beginning in Season 43)

Season 43: Anaheim Angels - fflgopher

Season 44: Washington D.C. Nationals - TenasciousTYT

Season 45: Anaheim Angels - fflgopher

Point System

Total Wins + Playoff Teams + Championships Each team will receive one point for each win and BONUS POINTS: Major League 75 points for making the playoffs, AAA playoffs 50 points, AA playoffs 38, High A playoffs 27, Low A playoffs 18, and Rookie League playoffs 12.

Bonus Points for World Series and League Pennant Major League World Series winner 75 points, ML Pennant winner 75, AAA World Series winner 50 points, AAA Pennant winner 50, AA World Series winner 38 points, AA Pennant winner 38, High A World Series winner 27 points, High A Pennant winner 27, Low A World Series winner 18 points, Low A Pennant winner 18, Rookie World Series winner 12 points, and Rookie Pennant winner 12.

Note: World Series winner receives points for winning the WS, Pennant, and a Playoff Team (ML example; WS 75 + Pen 75 + Playoff 75 = 225).

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page