top of page
  • Writer's pictureSam "No Spell Check" Willie

Season 49 Organization of the Year

Reno, Nevada (GUGOOHG) - The highest honor in the Yount League is the Organization of the Year. As evidenced in the private league rules, we want owners with a comprehensive organization, which is why the minor league has a minimum win rate. The season 49 organization of the year is the Tampa Bay Rays and owner cpintens. The Rays won the World Series on the major league level, which was the only title they won, despite making the playoffs at every level except for Double A.

We here at Get Up Get Out of Here Gone think the Owner of the Year maintains a stable farm system, and the Big league club should be in a position to make a postseason run. The lower-level squads should be hunting to capture a minor league World Series Championship. The winner of the Get Up Gets Out of Here Gone Owner of the Year Award should field competitive teams at every level.

The Owner will receive the Get Up Get Out of Here Gone Owner of the Year Award with the most points.

Six franchises didn't make the playoffs at any level, up two from last year's total of four.

The most significant organizational jump was by the Oakland A's and goldenbaer88, who jumped from 31st overall to 16th overall. Baer is in rebuild mode, which led to a more robust minor league system. The only team to make the playoffs at every level was last year's organization of the year, the Orioles. The most significant drop was by the Houston Astros who are quickly becoming a yo-yo, as they had the biggest jump last year.

Previous Organizations of the Year (Beginning in Season 43)

Season 43: Anaheim Angels - fflgopher

Season 44: Washington D.C. Nationals - TenasciousTYT

Season 45: Anaheim Angels - fflgopher

Season 46: Chicago Cubs - staeben

Season 47: Detroit Tigers - jamier2003

Season 48: Baltimore Orioles - vanrip77

Point System: Total Wins + Playoff Teams + ChampionshipsEach team will receive one point for each win and BONUS POINTS: Major League 75 points for making the playoffs, AAA playoffs 50 points, AA playoffs 38, High A playoffs 27, Low A playoffs 18, and Rookie League playoffs 12.

Bonus Points for World Series and League Pennant Major League World Series winner 75 points, ML Pennant winner 75, AAA World Series winner 50 points, AAA Pennant winner 50, AA World Series winner 38 points, AA Pennant winner 38, High A World Series winner 27 points, High A Pennant winner 27, Low A World Series winner 18 points, Low A Pennant winner 18, Rookie World Series winner 12 points, and Rookie Pennant winner 12.

Note: World Series winner receives points for winning the WS, Pennant, and a Playoff Team (ML example; WS 75 + Pen 75 + Playoff 75 = 225).

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page